NATIONAL DEAF CLUBS

NORTHLAND

DEAF AOTEAROA
Email: northland@deaf.org.nz

HAMILTON

DEAF AOTEAROA
Email: waikato@deaf.org.nz

BAY OF PLENTY

TAURANGA DEAF CLUB
Email: bopdeafclub@gmail.com | Mobile: 022 139 4173

NEW PLYMOUTH

MANAWATU DEAF CLUB
Email: mds@actrix.co.nz

DEAF AOTEAROA
Email: taranaki@deaf.org.nz

HAWKES BAY

HAWKES BAY DEAF CLUB
Email: hbdeaf@clear.net.nz | Address: 22 Lee Road, Taradale, Napier
Fax: 06 844 9982 | Mobile: 027 859 3238

WELLINGTON

WELLINGTON DEAF CLUB
Email: wds.org.nz

NELSON

NELSON DEAF COMMUNITY INCORPORATED
Website: www.nelsondeaf.co.nz

CANTERBURY

CANTERBURY DEAF SOCIETY
Website: www.canterburydeafclub.org.nz

DUNEDIN

DEAF AOTEAROA
Email: dunedin@deaf.org.nz

INVERCARGILL

DEAF AOTEAROA ACCESS CENTRE
Address: 192, Spey Street, Invercargill | Open Times:9am-4pm

NZSL/DEAF CULTURE

History of American Sign Language | https://online.maryville.edu/online-bachelors-degrees/communications/hand-communication-american-sign-language
Captioned Movies | www.captionmovies.co.nz
Deaf Short Film Festival | www.nzdsff.co.nz
New Zealand Sign Language Teachers Association | www.nzslta.org.nz
New Zealand Sign Language Online | nzsl.vuw.ac.nz
Office for Disability Issues | www.odi.govt.nz
Sign Language Interpreters Association of New Zealand | www.slianz.org.nz
SignDNA | www.signdna.org.nz

WIDER COMMUNITY GROUPS

Auckland Parents of Deaf Children – www.apodc.org.nz
Deaf Aotearoa | www.deaf.org.nz
Deaf Sports Federation of New Zealand | www.deafsports.co.nz
Disabled Persons Assembly | www.dpa.org.nz
New Zealand Federation of Deaf Children | www.deafchildren.org.nz
National Foundation for the Deaf | www.nfd.org.nz

WORLDWIDE

World Federation of the Deaf | www.wfdeaf.org
World Federation of the Deaf Youth Section | www.wfdeaf.org

EDUCATION

Auckland University Technology Interpreting Sign Language Course  | www.aut.ac.nz/
Kelston Deaf Education Centre | www.kdec.school.nz
The Learning Connexion | tlc.ac.nz/students/deaf-students/
Van Asch Deaf Education Centre | www.vanasch.school.nz/
Victoria University of Wellington, Deaf Studies Research Unit | www.victoria.ac.nz

SERVICES

Connect Interpreting | www.connectinterpreting.co.nz
Bay Audiology – Testing & Care for People with all forms of hearing loss | bayaudiology.co.nz
National Interpreting booking service – iSign Interpreting | www.isign.co.nz
Advanced Interpreting Management Service | www.aimsnz.com
Nationwide Health & Disability Advocacy Service | advocacy.hdc.org.nz/
Be.Accessible | www.beaccessible.org.nz
Deafquip | www.deafquip.co.nz
Deaf and Mental Health Service | www.richmondnz.org
Deaf Radio | www.deafradio.org.nz
Hearing Dogs for Deaf people | www.hearingdogs.org.nz
New Zealand Relay | www.nzrelay.co.nz
SeeFlow | www.seeflow.co.nz
AddictionResource | addictionresource.com
HealthFinder.gov | healthfinder.gov
Rehab4Addiction | www.rehab4addiction.co.uk