Useful Links

Deaf Clubs


NORTHLAND

Deaf Aotearoa – northland@deaf.org.nz

HAMILTON

Deaf Aotearoa – waikato@deaf.org.nz

BAY OF PLENTY

Tauranga Deaf Club – bopdeafclub@gmail.com
Mobile: 022 139 4173

NEW PLYMOUTH

Manawatu Deaf Club – mds@actrix.co.nz

Deaf Aotearoa – taranaki@deaf.org.nz

HAWKES BAY

Hawkes Bay Deaf Club – hbdeaf@clear.net.nz
22 Lee Road, Taradale, Napier.
Fax: 06 844 9982, Mobile: 027 859 3238

WELLINGTON

Wellington Deaf Club – wds.org.nz

NELSON

Nelson Deaf Community Incorporated – www.nelsondeaf.co.nz

CANTERBURY

Canterbury Deaf Society – www.canterburydeafclub.org.nz

DUNEDIN

Deaf Aotearoa – dunedin@deaf.org.nz

INVERCARGILL

Deaf Aotearoa Access Centre
192, Spey Street,
Invercargill (9am-4pm)


Worldwide


World Federation of the Deaf – www.wfdeaf.org

World Federation of the Deaf Youth Section – www.wfdeaf.org


NZSL/Deaf Culture


Captioned Movies – www.captionmovies.co.nz

Deaf Short Film Festival – www.nzdsff.co.nz

New Zealand Sign Language Teachers Association – www.nzslta.org.nz/

New Zealand Sign Language Online – nzsl.vuw.ac.nz

Office for Disability Issues – www.odi.govt.nz

Sign Language Interpreters Association of New Zealand-www.slianz.org.nz/

SignDNA – www.signdna.org.nz

American Sign Language Resource Guide – https://www.listenclear.com/american-sign-language-resource-guide/

Wider Community Groups


Auckland Parents of Deaf Children – www.apodc.org.nz

Deaf Aotearoa – www.deaf.org.nz

Deaf Sports Federation of New Zealand –www.deafsports.co.nz

Disabled Persons Assembly – www.dpa.org.nz

New Zealand Deaf Rugby Football Union – www.nzdrfu.org.nz

New Zealand Federation of Deaf children – www.deafchildren.org.nz

National Foundation for the Deaf – www.nfd.org.nz


Education


Auckland University Technology Interpreting Sign Language Course – www.aut.ac.nz/

Kelston Deaf Education Centre – www.kdec.school.nz

The Learning Connexion – www.tlc.ac.nz/

Van Asch Deaf Education Centre – www.vanasch.school.nz/

Victoria University of Wellington, Deaf Studies Research Unit – www.victoria.ac.nz


Services


National Interpreting booking service – iSign Interpreting – www.isign.co.nz

Connect Interpreting – www.connectinterpreting.co.nz

Nationwide Health & Disability Advocacy Service –  advocacy.hdc.org.nz/

Be.Accessible – www.beaccessible.org.nz

Deafquip – www.deafquip.co.nz

Deaf and Mental Health Service – www.richmondnz.org

Deaf Radio – www.deafradio.co.nz

Hearing Dogs for Deaf people – www.hearingdogs.org.nz

New Zealand Relay – www.nzrelay.co.nz

Seeflow: www.seeflow.co.nz

AddictionResource: addictionresource.com/

HealthFinder.gov: healthfinder.gov/

Rehab4Addiction: http://www.rehab4addiction.co.uk